Super Bowl

I didn’t watch it at all.  Honestly, I didn’t even know who was playing until I looked at my Facebook newsfeed.  If that makes me less of a “man”.. well, go fuck yourself.  I remember being really insecure about not being into sports and not being able to chime into ‘guy talk’ whenever my friends rambled on about sports.  Now I don’t really care because I think my self-esteem and I have grown up a bit. If you want to ask me who placed at a certain dance competition within the last 5 or 6 years I could probably tell you, but I really don’t give a shit about sports.  If I happen to watch it, it actually is very entertaining.  It doesn’t hook me enough to follow it religiously though.

Also interesting to note is that one 30 second spot commercial is priced at $3,000,000.  That is fucking ridiculous.

One thought on “Super Bowl

  1. i know where youre coming from :)…i too, have NOTHING to pitch in re:sports. sometimes i sort of wish i followed just because its a social thing, but on the other hand i have no interest.

Leave a Reply

