Sorry

Sometimes I randomly play back in my head times throughout life where I was an asshole or could’ve been nicer to people.  I would say that a majority of the time I’m a pretty nice guy, but I can’t help but slap myself or be a little embarrassed that I acted a certain way.  For whatever the reason – wanting to fit in, being tactlessly blunt, failing to be patient or understand, straight up being an immature asshole – I feel pretty bad.  It would probably be awkward to hit up people I haven’t talked to in years and say sorry for an incident they might not even remember.  It would also probably be a depressing exercise to list out all of my sorry-moments, publicly at that.  So, this is my blanket attempt at saying sorry.

Leave a Reply

