Reminisce

Caro and I were reminiscing back on our carefree college days for like an hour. It’s so crazy how convenient it is to make new friends and strengthen old bonds. Scheduling dinner in the dorms used to be about deciding between a convenient range that differed in minutes, now it’s about deciding between weeks and months. I don’t think it’s that everyone became less social or friendly, just that our lives aren’t as in sync anymore. Nevertheless, I was very lucky to have the college experience that I had, and there is beauty in having less distractions to focus on myself and the significantly smaller group of loved ones in my life. College was fuckin crazy though.

Leave a Reply

