Frank Ocean

I’ve been enamored by Frank Ocean’s music for a while now.  He has rekindled my love for the rhythm and blues genre, when all the cool kids nowadays are infusing their shat with electronica (not hating, some of it is actually pretty good).

My fraynds recently told me that he came out on his blog.  If I ever had to openly admit that my sexual orientation was against societal norms, this is how I would want it to come across.  This is fucking beautiful writing.  It’s awesome that an up-and-coming artist in the hyper-masculine stripper serenading hip hop world doesn’t have to fit into that cookie cutter to be heard by the masses.

Leave a Reply

