85 with Space

Always good times whenever I go home, even if it’s only for less than 48 hours + 12 hours of driving.

Usually I have pretty thought-provoking drives when I’m alone for 6 hours with relatively little distraction and blasting music.  I started to realize that I stop myself from getting into a mental state of flow if I’m not going around 80-85 with a mile or two clear of cars in front and behind me.  It’s not impossible to achieve when driving on the 5, but then I started to wonder about all the other sub/conscious rules I set for myself that prevent me from enjoying life fully.  I think they’re mainly achievement and success oriented if/then statements.  I am still kinda playing around with this thought, but even if I died tomorrow and achieved none of my goals, I should be able to say that I could die happy.

Leave a Reply

