Paws

Damn it’s been a minute since I’ve written in this.

This past Sunday marked an event that my friends and I have been planning for a long time (Paws for a Cause charity dog walk event on Huntington Beach Pier).  I should rephrase, really Jon and Carolyn have been planning for a long time, and I just stepped in to help out where needed and focused on Facebook marketing.  I am incredibly inspired by them – less than a year ago, the event was only a fun thought, and last weekend it bloomed into something that raised well over $10,000, that brought in almost 400 participants, and attracted the altruists at big names like Yelp, Toms, Hyatt, Starbucks, Chobani, Sprinkles Cupcakes, etc etc.

I am definitely proud of what we accomplished and grateful to have shared that with great friends, but I feel I only played a small part in turning all the gears that needed to be turned.  I am infinitely more proud to have Jon and Carolyn as my friends, because that really was no small feat that they pulled off.  MAD PROPS!

Leave a Reply

