Being Sick

I was originally going to write about how it sucks to be sick, but then right before I started typing, I stopped myself and reminded myself that a Facebook acquaintance of mine has cancer (and writes very inspiring status updates).  And then I thought, ‘wouldn’t it also be a dick move to complain about being sick when I can just take a sick day from work and get paid (to a degree), when people supporting families at part-time jobs who call in sick won’t get to put food on the table that night?’

So.. I’m sick.  But things could be worse.

Leave a Reply

